What is a Fascinating Style Archetype?

Fascinating Style Archetypes offer a fun, efficient, and effective way to create a memorable style expression – on purpose. They help you make an emotional connection with others. They help you blend in or stand out. Style Archetypes are not only unique but can be extremely memorable.

You can harness the power of archetypes too. By figuring out what yours is, you give yourself an effective and enduring framework around which to craft your style and personal brand. By figuring out your Fascinating Style Archetype, or archetype matrix, you can manage your style expression internally and externally — and expand into every area of life.

Starting with your clothing – you can make everything a beautiful reflection of who you are and your harmonious connection with yourself and the world around you.


There are twelve Fascinating Style Archetypes. These are the Innocent, Explorer, Sage, Hero, Outlaw, Magician, Gal/Guy Next Door, Lover, Jester, Caregiver, Creator, and Sovereign.

An individual may use all twelve. Each provides a unique opportunity for expression and bestows its iconic superpowers and strengths. An individual may require all twelve style archetypes throughout their life. Every style archetype has its merit, and one is not innately superior to another.

Your Fascinating Personality Facets may align strongly with a single style archetype or be better understood as a blend of two or three. In this way, you can freely select from the twelve Fascinating Style Archetypes that best suit your purposes.

As long as the Fascinating Style Archetype relates to some aspect of you and your lifestyle, you can include it in your Fascinating Style Archetype matrix. However, limit the amount of the archetype if it aligns with a small part of you.


The names of the style archetypes? The term “archetype” means original pattern in ancient Greek — with the origins of this go back to Plato and were formalized by Swiss Psychiatrist Carl Jung when he coined the term “Archetypes” in the context of personality. He defined twelve primary types that represent the range of fundamental human motivations.

Later, at the beginning of this century, leadership consultant, Carol Pearson applied Jung’s concepts to business and marketing. In the book, The Hero and the Outlaw: Building Extraordinary Brands Through the Power of Archetypes (co-authored by Pearson and Margaret Mark), twelve individual types are identified and analyzed. As part of that analysis, specific traits, drivers, and values were identified in each archetype. The concept was also popularized for business through the book, Archetypes in Branding by Margaret Hartwell and Joshua C. Chen.

More Style Archetype Inspiration


Our exclusive style folios have been thoughtfully curated to reflect your fascinating style archetype. Simply choose the style folio that moves you to point you in the right direction for a shortcut to effortlessly creating your one-of-a-kind individual style or personal brand style expression.

Click on an image to learn more about the style archetype.

The Innocent

The Explorer

The Sage

The Hero

The Outlaw

The Magician

The Gal/Guy Next Door

The Lover

The Jester

The Caregiver

The Creator

The Sovereign